MooseX::Declare - why I started programming in Perl again

MooseX::Declare - why I started programming in Perl again

By Piers Cawley (‎pdcawley‎) from London.pm
Date: Monday, 3 August 2009 11:40
Duration: 40 minutes
Target audience: Everyday Perl
Language:
Tags: advocacy declare moose moosex perl ruby


I've spent the last few years working as a Ruby programmer. This talk covers why I made the switch from Perl and the recent developments in Perl technology that have brought me back.

I aim to cover a quick introduction to Moose and why you should be using it before moving onto MooseX::Declare itself and the new Test::Class::Sugar module that it inspired.


Attended by: Sébastien Aperghis-Tramoni (‎Maddingue‎), Thomas Klausner (‎domm‎), Michael Kröll (‎pepl‎), Luciano Rocha (‎Strange‎), Stefano Rodighiero (‎larsen‎), Maroš Kollár (‎maros‎), Pedro Figueiredo (‎pfig‎), Salve J. Nilsen (‎sjn‎), Leo Lapworth (‎Ranguard‎), Lars Thegler (‎tagg‎), Gabor Szabo (‎szabgab‎), Smylers, osfameron, Enrique Nell (‎e-nell‎), Salvador Fandiño (‎salva‎), Matusalem Marques (‎mmar‎), Diego Kuperman (‎diegok‎), Roberto Henríquez, geira, Arjen Laarhoven, David H. Adler (‎dha‎), Pedro Melo (‎melo‎), Braceta, Paula Valenca (‎phantas‎), Bálint Szilakszi (‎szbalint‎), Jesse Vincent, Søren Lund (‎slu‎), Carl Mäsak (‎masak‎), André Cruz (‎edevil‎), Flavio Poletti (‎polettix‎), Espen Myhre (‎espenmy‎), Andrew Ford, Tobias Henoeckl (‎hoeni‎), Roman Baumer (‎rba‎), Damon Davison (‎allolex‎), Piers Cawley (‎pdcawley‎), Olivier Mengué (‎dolmen‎), Chisel Wright, Jörg Plate (‎Patterner‎), Florian Ragwitz (‎rafl‎), Renee Bäcker (‎reneeb‎), Damian Conway (‎damian‎), Aristotle, Bartosz Jakubski (‎migo‎), Tobias Kremer (‎soulchild‎), Peter Makholm (‎brother‎), Ash Berlin (‎Ash‎), Peter Edwards (‎peterdragon‎), Anders Nielsen (‎anielsen‎), Lars Holgaard, Drew Taylor (‎drewbie‎), Jan Henning Thorsen (‎batman‎), Alex Kapranoff (‎kappa‎), Bogdan Lucaciu (‎zamolxes‎), Farley Balasuriya (‎Questorian‎), Clinton Gormley (‎DrTech‎), David Faux, David Leadbeater (‎dg‎), Jozef Kutej (‎jozef‎), Marcel Grünauer (‎Marcel‎), Manuel Gomes (‎wagemage‎), Mark Morgan, Maciej Czekay (‎Bruno‎), Herbert Breunung (‎lichtkind‎), Michele Beltrame (‎arthas‎), Ruslan Zakirov (‎ruz‎), Michael Zedeler (‎mzedeler‎), Stig Palmquist (‎stigtsp‎), Troels Liebe Bentsen (‎tlbdk‎), Christian Westgaard (‎ComLock‎), Rui Patinha (‎rfp‎), Luís Mendes (‎big‎), Nélio Nunes, Cláudio Valente, Franck Cuny, Fernando Vezzosi (‎Bucciarati‎), Jorge Morgado, Panu Ervamaa (‎pnu‎), Pedro Frazão, Jordi Delgado (‎jdelgado‎), Alex Muntada (‎alexm‎), Enrique J Hernandez Blasco (‎sixstone‎), Oliver Thieke (‎o-thieke‎), Wolfgang Radke, Luis Rodrigues (‎goblin‎), Michael Langner, Marcos Garcia (‎gulden‎), Alexandru Nedelcu, Cosmin Budrica (‎cosmincx‎), Adrian Arnautu, Thierry Douez (‎tdz‎), João Carreira, Beatriz Nombela Escobar, Canol Gokel, Daan Baldewijns, Jose L. Hernandez, Hugo Tavares Reis, Rafael Porres Molina, Stelios Gikas (‎sgikas‎), Wieland Gmeiner, Filipe Moreira, Jorge Bras, Pedro Rodrigues, Oskari Ojala (‎Okko‎), Sérgio Bernardino (‎smpb‎), Adam Reeks,