MooseX::Declare - why I started programming in Perl again

MooseX::Declare - why I started programming in Perl again

By Piers Cawley (‎pdcawley‎) from London.pm
Date: Monday, 3 August 2009 11:40
Duration: 40 minutes
Target audience: Everyday Perl
Language:
Tags: advocacy declare moose moosex perl ruby


I've spent the last few years working as a Ruby programmer. This talk covers why I made the switch from Perl and the recent developments in Perl technology that have brought me back.

I aim to cover a quick introduction to Moose and why you should be using it before moving onto MooseX::Declare itself and the new Test::Class::Sugar module that it inspired.


Attended by: Peter Makholm (‎brother‎), Cláudio Valente, Pedro Figueiredo (‎pfig‎), Arjen Laarhoven, Piers Cawley (‎pdcawley‎), Pedro Frazão, Ash Berlin (‎Ash‎), Luciano Rocha (‎Strange‎), Maroš Kollár (‎maros‎), Renee Bäcker (‎reneeb‎), Damian Conway (‎damian‎), Panu Ervamaa (‎pnu‎), Florian Ragwitz (‎rafl‎), Damon Davison (‎allolex‎), Alex Muntada (‎alexm‎), Tobias Henoeckl (‎hoeni‎), Marcos Garcia (‎gulden‎), osfameron, Jesse Vincent, Diego Kuperman (‎diegok‎), Nélio Nunes, Stefano Rodighiero (‎larsen‎), David H. Adler (‎dha‎), Roberto Henríquez, Luis Rodrigues (‎goblin‎), Clinton Gormley (‎DrTech‎), Stig Palmquist (‎stigtsp‎), Fernando Vezzosi (‎Bucciarati‎), Michele Beltrame (‎arthas‎), Maciej Czekay (‎Bruno‎), Jozef Kutej (‎jozef‎), Roman Baumer (‎rba‎), Adrian Arnautu, Oliver Thieke (‎o-thieke‎), Bartosz Jakubski (‎migo‎), Canol Gokel, Bálint Szilakszi (‎szbalint‎), Marcel Grünauer (‎Marcel‎), Thierry Douez (‎tdz‎), Andrew Ford, Olivier Mengué (‎dolmen‎), Salve J. Nilsen (‎sjn‎), Jorge Morgado, Franck Cuny, Aristotle, Mark Morgan, Jose L. Hernandez, Lars Thegler (‎tagg‎), Jörg Plate (‎Patterner‎), Rui Patinha (‎rfp‎), David Faux, Salvador Fandiño (‎salva‎), Michael Zedeler (‎mzedeler‎), Chisel Wright, Rafael Porres Molina, Pedro Rodrigues (‎careca‎), Luís Mendes (‎big‎), Wolfgang Radke, Leo Lapworth (‎Ranguard‎), Jorge Bras, Enrique Nell (‎e-nell‎), Hugo Tavares Reis, Alex Kapranoff (‎kappa‎), Filipe Moreira, Michael Kröll (‎pepl‎), Carl Mäsak (‎masak‎), Flavio Poletti (‎polettix‎), Alexandru Nedelcu, Daan Baldewijns, Bogdan Lucaciu (‎zamolxes‎), Farley Balasuriya (‎Questorian‎), Anders Nielsen (‎anielsen‎), Jordi Delgado (‎jdelgado‎), Gabor Szabo (‎szabgab‎), Matusalem Marques (‎mmar‎), Jan Henning Thorsen (‎batman‎), Drew Taylor (‎drewbie‎), Lars Holgaard, Adam Reeks, Cosmin Budrica (‎cosmincx‎), Oskari Ojala (‎Okko‎), Stelios Gikas (‎sgikas‎), Paula Valenca (‎phantas‎), Christian Westgaard (‎ComLock‎), Ruslan Zakirov (‎ruz‎), Manuel Gomes (‎wagemage‎), Braceta, Thomas Klausner (‎domm‎), Troels Liebe Bentsen (‎tlbdk‎), Sérgio Bernardino (‎smpb‎), Smylers, Enrique J Hernandez Blasco (‎sixstone‎), André Cruz (‎edevil‎), Wieland Gmeiner, João Carreira, David Leadbeater (‎dg‎), Pedro Melo (‎melo‎), Tobias Kremer (‎soulchild‎), Søren Lund (‎slu‎), Beatriz Nombela Escobar, Peter Edwards (‎peterdragon‎), Espen Myhre (‎espenmy‎), Michael Langner, Herbert Breunung (‎lichtkind‎), Sébastien Aperghis-Tramoni (‎Maddingue‎), geira,