The Missing Link

The Missing Link

By Damian Conway (‎damian‎) from Melbourne.pm
Date: Tuesday, 4 August 2009 09:10
Duration: 40 minutes
Target audience: Everyday Perl
Language:


What do watching trees grow, debugging debuggers, code that writes code that writes code that writes code, successful failures, anti-stacks, and active null statements have in common? Watch as Damian weaves them together into a new and improbably useful module that demonstrates the awesome power and beauty of Perl 5.10.


Attended by: Panu Ervamaa (‎pnu‎), Gustavo Carvalho (‎shrike‎), Cláudio Valente, Patrick Michaud (‎Pm‎), Herbert Breunung (‎lichtkind‎), Florian Ragwitz (‎rafl‎), Lech Baczyński (‎lechu‎), Thomas Klausner (‎domm‎), Samuel Junqueira (‎SamyBoy‎), Luis Rodrigues (‎goblin‎), Alex Muntada (‎alexm‎), Colin Bradford (‎cjbradford‎), Léon Brocard (‎acme‎), Philippe Bruhat (‎BooK‎), Dave Cross (‎davorg‎), Piers Cawley (‎pdcawley‎), Martin Schipany (‎ElCondor‎), Lars Dɪᴇᴄᴋᴏᴡ 迪拉斯 (‎daxim‎), Luciano Rocha (‎Strange‎), Peter Stoehr, Pedro Frazão, Steffen Schwigon (‎renormalist‎), Barbie, José Castro (‎cog‎), Maroš Kollár (‎maros‎), Abe Timmerman (‎abeltje‎), Vincent Pit (‎vincent‎), Renee Bäcker (‎reneeb‎), Damian Conway (‎damian‎), Andrew Ford, Peter Makholm (‎brother‎), Damon Davison (‎allolex‎), Andrew Shitov (‎ash‎), osfameron, Laurent Dami (‎dami‎), H.Merijn Brand (‎Tux‎), Jose Celestino (‎japc‎), Gabor Szabo (‎szabgab‎), Jesse Vincent, Clinton Gormley (‎DrTech‎), Bernhard Schmalhofer (‎bernhard‎), David H. Adler (‎dha‎), Marco Ramos (‎mramos‎), MartijnVdS, Dirk De Nijs (‎ddn123456‎), Pedro Melo (‎melo‎), Markus Wichmann (‎telemorphix‎), Armando Reis (‎AReis‎), Joaquín Ferrero (‎explorer‎), Andre Luis, Paul Fenwick (‎pjf‎), Frederico Recsky (‎Frederico‎), Stefan Hornburg (‎racke‎), Jordi Porta, Roman Baumer (‎rba‎), Søren Lund (‎slu‎), Giuseppe Maxia (‎gmax‎), James Laver (‎jjl‎), Michele Beltrame (‎arthas‎), Maciej Czekay (‎Bruno‎), Tina Müller (‎tinita‎), Roberto Henríquez, oleber, Jozef Kutej (‎jozef‎), Luis Motta Campos (‎LMC‎), Carlos Pires (‎acmpires‎), Marcel Grünauer (‎Marcel‎), Gianni Ceccarelli (‎dakkar‎), Thierry Douez (‎tdz‎), Oliver Thieke (‎o-thieke‎), Olivier Mengué (‎dolmen‎), Arjen Laarhoven, Bálint Szilakszi (‎szbalint‎), Sébastien Aperghis-Tramoni (‎Maddingue‎), JJ Allen, Billy Abbott (‎cowfish‎), Salve J. Nilsen (‎sjn‎), Lars Thegler (‎tagg‎), Aristotle, Stan Sawa, David Faux, Stelios Gikas (‎sgikas‎), Adam Reeks, Mark Stewart, Jose L. Hernandez, Pedro Rodrigues (‎careca‎), Petru Ratiu (‎rpetre‎), BinGOs, Mark Morgan, Ronald Blaschke (‎rblasch‎), Andy Armstrong (‎AndyA‎), Jörg Plate (‎Patterner‎), Marco Neves (‎themage‎), Abigail, Solli Honorio (‎shonorio‎), Salvador Fandiño (‎salva‎), Michael Zedeler (‎mzedeler‎), Stefano Rodighiero (‎larsen‎), Chisel Wright, Rafael Antonio (‎RA‎), Wendy Van Dijk (‎woolfy‎), Tiago Pedroso, Rui Patinha (‎rfp‎), Joerg Meltzer (‎codeacrobat‎), Carlos Juan Diaz (‎cjuan‎), Henrik Tougaard (‎htoug‎), Rafael Porres Molina, Jorge Bras, João Carreira, Filipe Moreira, Franck Cuny, Wolfgang Radke, Thomas Heine, Leo Lapworth (‎Ranguard‎), Luís Mendes (‎big‎), Enrique Nell (‎e-nell‎), Curtis Poe (‎Ovid‎), Hugo Costa, Flavio Poletti (‎polettix‎), Rosellyne Worrall (‎rozallin‎), Michael Langner, Elizabeth Mattijsen (‎liz‎), Alex Kapranoff (‎kappa‎), Jorge Morgado, Diogo Antunes, Sérgio Bernardino (‎smpb‎), Edmund von der Burg (‎evdb‎), Carl Mäsak (‎masak‎), Enrique J Hernandez Blasco (‎sixstone‎), Alexandru Nedelcu, António Martins (‎ammartins‎), Sergio Arias, Anders Nielsen (‎anielsen‎), Frederico Martins, Farley Balasuriya (‎Questorian‎), Bogdan Lucaciu (‎zamolxes‎), jani, Henrik Hald Nørgaard, Markus Pinkert (‎Bedivere‎), Jordi Delgado (‎jdelgado‎), Markus Förster, Daan Baldewijns, Adrian Arnautu, Tiago Grego, Oskari Ojala (‎Okko‎), Jan Henning Thorsen (‎batman‎), Troels Liebe Bentsen (‎tlbdk‎), Luís Miguel Braga (‎microft‎), Lars Holgaard, Drew Taylor (‎drewbie‎), Ulrich Wisser (‎wisser‎), Darius Jokilehto, Ruslan Zakirov (‎ruz‎), Jacinta Richardson (‎jarich‎), Matusalem Marques (‎mmar‎), Cosmin Budrica (‎cosmincx‎), Ricardo Marques (‎ricmarques‎), Paula Valenca (‎phantas‎), Manuel Gomes (‎wagemage‎), Ricardo Vercesi (‎rvercesi‎), Christian Westgaard (‎ComLock‎), Cosimo Streppone (‎cosimo‎), Stig Palmquist (‎stigtsp‎), Jose Plana, Lutz Gehlen, André Cruz (‎edevil‎), Thomas Netousek, Diego Kuperman (‎diegok‎), Tobias Henoeckl (‎hoeni‎), Andreas Hetey, Wieland Gmeiner, Nicolas Mendoza (‎nicomen‎), David Leadbeater (‎dg‎), Fernando Vezzosi (‎Bucciarati‎), Walt Mankowski (‎waltman‎), Jørgen Elgaard Larsen (‎elhaard‎), Michael Kröll (‎pepl‎), Smylers, Alistair MacLeod (‎anm‎), Biafra, Hermen Lesscher (‎hermen‎), Andrew Beech, Henrique Alves (‎Halves‎), Bartosz Jakubski (‎migo‎), Tobias Kremer (‎soulchild‎),