The Missing Link

The Missing Link

By Damian Conway (‎damian‎) from Melbourne.pm
Date: Tuesday, 4 August 2009 09:10
Duration: 40 minutes
Target audience: Everyday Perl
Language:


What do watching trees grow, debugging debuggers, code that writes code that writes code that writes code, successful failures, anti-stacks, and active null statements have in common? Watch as Damian weaves them together into a new and improbably useful module that demonstrates the awesome power and beauty of Perl 5.10.


Attended by: Philippe Bruhat (‎BooK‎), Sébastien Aperghis-Tramoni (‎Maddingue‎), Thomas Klausner (‎domm‎), Michael Kröll (‎pepl‎), Luciano Rocha (‎Strange‎), Tiago Pedroso, Gianni Ceccarelli (‎dakkar‎), José Castro (‎cog‎), Stefano Rodighiero (‎larsen‎), Maroš Kollár (‎maros‎), Bernhard Schmalhofer (‎bernhard‎), Laurent Dami (‎dami‎), Léon Brocard (‎acme‎), Barbie, JJ Allen, Salve J. Nilsen (‎sjn‎), Giuseppe Maxia (‎gmax‎), Biafra, Leo Lapworth (‎Ranguard‎), Dave Cross (‎davorg‎), Lars Thegler (‎tagg‎), Gabor Szabo (‎szabgab‎), Abe Timmerman (‎abeltje‎), H.Merijn Brand (‎Tux‎), Abigail, Smylers, osfameron, Enrique Nell (‎e-nell‎), Salvador Fandiño (‎salva‎), Matusalem Marques (‎mmar‎), Diego Kuperman (‎diegok‎), Roberto Henríquez, Marco Neves (‎themage‎), Arjen Laarhoven, David H. Adler (‎dha‎), Pedro Melo (‎melo‎), Tina Müller (‎tinita‎), Hermen Lesscher (‎hermen‎), Joaquín Ferrero (‎explorer‎), Paula Valenca (‎phantas‎), Jordi Porta, Bálint Szilakszi (‎szbalint‎), Jesse Vincent, Søren Lund (‎slu‎), Carl Mäsak (‎masak‎), André Cruz (‎edevil‎), Flavio Poletti (‎polettix‎), Markus Pinkert (‎Bedivere‎), jani, Peter Stoehr, Martin Schipany (‎ElCondor‎), Andrew Ford, Henrik Tougaard (‎htoug‎), Tobias Henoeckl (‎hoeni‎), Roman Baumer (‎rba‎), Damon Davison (‎allolex‎), Elizabeth Mattijsen (‎liz‎), Andreas Hetey, Piers Cawley (‎pdcawley‎), Olivier Mengué (‎dolmen‎), Chisel Wright, Luis Motta Campos (‎LMC‎), Jörg Plate (‎Patterner‎), Florian Ragwitz (‎rafl‎), Renee Bäcker (‎reneeb‎), Damian Conway (‎damian‎), Andy Armstrong (‎AndyA‎), Curtis Poe (‎Ovid‎), BinGOs, Aristotle, Dirk De Nijs (‎ddn123456‎), Bartosz Jakubski (‎migo‎), Tobias Kremer (‎soulchild‎), Peter Makholm (‎brother‎), Markus Förster, Ricardo Marques (‎ricmarques‎), Walt Mankowski (‎waltman‎), Patrick Michaud (‎Pm‎), Anders Nielsen (‎anielsen‎), Lars Holgaard, Drew Taylor (‎drewbie‎), Andrew Shitov (‎ash‎), Jan Henning Thorsen (‎batman‎), Thomas Heine, Alex Kapranoff (‎kappa‎), Bogdan Lucaciu (‎zamolxes‎), Farley Balasuriya (‎Questorian‎), Clinton Gormley (‎DrTech‎), Ronald Blaschke (‎rblasch‎), Edmund von der Burg (‎evdb‎), Thomas Netousek, Steffen Schwigon (‎renormalist‎), David Faux, Ulrich Wisser (‎wisser‎), David Leadbeater (‎dg‎), Jozef Kutej (‎jozef‎), Lutz Gehlen, Lars Dɪᴇᴄᴋᴏᴡ 迪拉斯 (‎daxim‎), Marcel Grünauer (‎Marcel‎), Rosellyne Thompson (‎rozallin‎), Manuel Gomes (‎wagemage‎), Billy Abbott (‎cowfish‎), Mark Morgan, Maciej Czekay (‎Bruno‎), Herbert Breunung (‎lichtkind‎), Michele Beltrame (‎arthas‎), Ruslan Zakirov (‎ruz‎), oleber, Michael Zedeler (‎mzedeler‎), Hugo Costa, Samuel Junqueira (‎SamyBoy‎), Stefan Hornburg (‎racke‎), Stig Palmquist (‎stigtsp‎), Joerg Meltzer (‎codeacrobat‎), Vincent Pit (‎vincent‎), Troels Liebe Bentsen (‎tlbdk‎), Stan Sawa, Nicolas Mendoza (‎nicomen‎), Cosimo Streppone (‎cosimo‎), Darius Jokilehto, Christian Westgaard (‎ComLock‎), Henrik Hald Nørgaard, James Laver (‎jjl‎), Alistair MacLeod (‎anm‎), António Martins (‎ammartins‎), Rui Patinha (‎rfp‎), Luís Mendes (‎big‎), Wendy Van Dijk (‎woolfy‎), Lech Baczyński (‎lechu‎), Henrique Alves (‎Halves‎), Luís Miguel Braga (‎microft‎), Cláudio Valente, Colin Bradford (‎cjbradford‎), MartijnVdS, Franck Cuny, Fernando Vezzosi (‎Bucciarati‎), Jorge Morgado, Panu Ervamaa (‎pnu‎), Solli Honorio (‎shonorio‎), Jacinta Richardson (‎jarich‎), Paul Fenwick (‎pjf‎), Pedro Frazão, Jordi Delgado (‎jdelgado‎), Alex Muntada (‎alexm‎), Rafael Antonio (‎RA‎), Armando Reis (‎AReis‎), Jose Celestino (‎japc‎), Petru Ratiu (‎rpetre‎), Enrique J Hernandez Blasco (‎sixstone‎), Marco Ramos (‎mramos‎), Andre Luis, Carlos Pires (‎acmpires‎), Oliver Thieke (‎o-thieke‎), Mark Stewart, Wolfgang Radke, Gustavo Carvalho (‎shrike‎), Luis Rodrigues (‎goblin‎), Frederico Recsky (‎Frederico‎), Michael Langner, Frederico Martins, Andrew Beech, Alexandru Nedelcu, Cosmin Budrica (‎cosmincx‎), Adrian Arnautu, Markus Wichmann (‎telemorphix‎), Thierry Douez (‎tdz‎), João Carreira, Jose Plana, Daan Baldewijns, Jose L. Hernandez, Tiago Grego, Carlos Juan Diaz (‎cjuan‎), Sergio Arias, Ricardo Vercesi (‎rvercesi‎), Rafael Porres Molina, Stelios Gikas (‎sgikas‎), Wieland Gmeiner, Jørgen Elgaard Larsen (‎elhaard‎), Filipe Moreira, Jorge Bras, Pedro Rodrigues, Oskari Ojala (‎Okko‎), Diogo Antunes, Sérgio Bernardino (‎smpb‎), Adam Reeks,